cancer · life after loss · love · my sister

Memories

Heavy oppression bleakly stifling my conscience sprung upon me in the blink of an eye. Blurs of colors and sounds melded around me. What is wrong with me? I woke up fine. No triggers.

Your memories flood through my mind like a disastrous  tsunami. Crashes of intense vivid moments forever  frozen in time. The pieces my heart has left of you swing like a double-edged sword branding me over and over.

We talked about this. We talked about how hard us both moving on after you death was going to be for both of us. You in the spirit world. Away from your kiddos. Trying to navigate Ouija boards. Haunting people. Me here, left without you. Only to have memories of all of our moments.

“Kate, rememeber the best ones when it hurts the most.”

Sometimes, you will never know the true value of a moment until it is a memory…..

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

